Youtube Twitter Facebook
italiano print send send Skype
profiles - composers - marcello filotei - biography


- bio - works
Marcello Filotei - Biography
Roma, 1966
Alterco (2000)
divertimento for 2 pianos four-hands, percussion and 5 performers

Traghetti - Berg (2001)
for MS and orchestra
RaiTrade editions

He held the diplome in piano at the Conservatoire "L. Refice" in Frosinone and in composition at the Conservatoire "Santa Cecilia" of Rome. His works have been performed in several exhibitions of contemporary music in many italian cities. His unique act of musical theatre Il sogno di Arsenio has been recently executed in oratory form by the Orchestra di Rome e del Lazio in Latina, Viterbo and at Teatro Valle of Rome, under the direction of Dario Lucantoni with Piera degli Esposti (reciting voice). His last work Traghetti, has been executed on the 2nd August 2001 at the 26th Cantiere Internazionale d'Arte of Montepulciano. His works have been broadcast by many national radiophonic stations. Radio Vaticana dedicated him a short portrait of author and at the end of the broadcast his composition Il Sogno d'Arsenio was performed. Some of his works have been used as sound support for installations of contemporary art. He takes part regularly as spokesman in seminars and studio congresses on arguments of musical carachter. He published a report on "The Sorrow of Our Lady in the Music of XXth Century"; the idea of this report was conceived during a Congress on sacred contemporary music organised by the Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia.

Updated to 10/2001